4th FPAI Awards 2012 on Saturday, May 12

The 4th edition of the Indian Football Awards organised by the Football Players Association of India (FPAI) will be held on Saturday, May 12 at the Goa Marriott Resort & Spa at Miramar Beach in Panjim. It will be the first time that the FPAI awards will be held in Goa after the first and third editions were held in Kolkata and in-between New Delhi played hosts to the awards.

This years FPAI Awards would have five different categories - best Young Player, best Foreign Player, best Indian Player, best Coach and Fans Player of the Year. The players of I-League clubs will be asked to cast their vote on performances in the I-League and Federation Cup with votes to be collected from April 1 onwards. The last category will be chosen by the fans through an online voting on the FPAI website which will be held from April 1 to 30.

The last few editions has seen Bollywood stars like John Abraham, Neha Dhupia and Rahul Bose grace the occasion likewise Tennis legend Leander Paes. And with Goa not too far away from Mumbai the organising FPAI hopes that the glamour factor will be also there at this years event.

The FPAI has already gotten support from the V.M. Salgaocar Group and Churchill Brothers SC Pvt. Ltd, who both have agreed to partially sponsor the official awards dinner on May 12, which the FPAI is thankful but the FPAI are still on the lookout for further sponsorship to host another great evening for the Indian footballers.

Besides the players the FPAI expects the owners and management of the I-League clubs from Goa as well from across India to attend the awards evening besides attendees of the FIFPro Asia Congress will be held prior to the awards on May 10/11 in Goa.

Category Article , , ,

What's on Your Mind...

Powered by Blogger.