4th Assam State Premier League to be held next month

The fourth edition of the 'Airtel' Assam State Premier League will be organised by the Assam Football Association simultaneously in the capital Guwahati and in Diphu from March 3 to 20.

The top 10 teams of the Northeastern state have been divided into two groups of five teams each with Guwahati and Diphu both hosting a group before the semifinals are played on March 17/18 and the final is slated for March 20.

In Diphu the following teams will be seen in action - Assam Rifles SC (Tezpur), Gauhati Town Club, Morning Star FC (Diphu), Assam Police Blues (Guwahati), Public Health & Engineering Recreational Centre SC (Silchar).

In Guwahati defending champions Sports Authority of India (Kokrajhar) will face Oil India Limited FC (Duliajan), Assam State Electricity Board FC (Guwahati), Green Valley SC (Guwahati) and Food Corporation of India (Guwahati).

Category Article , , , ,

What's on Your Mind...

Powered by Blogger.